h1

Bounteous Harvest!

September 1, 2012


Hooray for our most successful garden ever this year! This is today’s harvest. We’ve been enjoying the tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, zucchini, and corn for several weeks now. These cherry tomatoes are the best ever! The worst ones taste like the best cherry tomato you’ve ever eaten and the best ones taste like candy! Our zucchini doesn’t grow as crazy as some people, but I’ve also planted it in a spot of the yard that has killed every attempt at growing cucumber since we moved into this house and this is our fourth zucchini so no complaints there. These will be all of our potatoes, unfortunately, but that’s my fault. I never built them up and stopped watering them a few weeks ago.  And a red pepper and tomatillos?  Now we’re just getting fancy.

While I’m getting photos off my camera, here are a couple of Kyle at gymnastics! I never knew I would love having him in gymnastics so much but he has impressed me every time with what he can do!


Here’s Kyle doing a back somersault down a wedge


And at least so far, he seems best on the parallel bars and pommel horse (which surprises me because from my experience with men’s gymnastics (ie; the olympics), the pommel horse seems to be the hardest.)

One comment

  1. He takes after his mother 🙂



Leave a Reply

