h1

So Motivated!

November 6, 2010

I’m ready to tell you my time for the zombie run.  It was 41:36.  I was so discouraged!  I did not work so hard for such a bad time!  And my hope was that the course had a lot to do with it.  So I signed up for a second 5k.  The Sandy City Turkey Trot, which I did today with Vanessa.

My time was 34:18!!!!!  Fully 2 minutes faster than I thought I was going to do!  I am so proud and excited!  And I was 10th place in my age division.  Not too shabby!  I know there’s room for improvement, but this was the kind of 5k that makes me think maybe I can really do this running thing.

Here’s an action shot:

7 comments

  1. I am so proud of you Tiffany! That is a great time. You definitely beat me. I would love to run with you when I am there though. The pictures are great!


  2. So glad this race went so much better! It feels so good to be faster than your expected time too!
    Congratulations. It looks like it was great weather too, couldn’t ask for a better day in November!


  3. Congrats, that’s hard stuff.


  4. Let’s have a family 5k at Christmas time!


  5. great job! If you like it, keep going!


  6. I would love to have a family 5K at Christmas time! You could all have a goal of beating me, and that isn’t even a hard challenge. do you think we can do it outside then, or will we have to go to a track? I hope for a sunny day we can do it outside.


  7. You are awesome! And looking fabulous while you’re at it!



Leave a Reply

