h1

My Family is Funny

August 22, 2010

Kyle Got himself dressed for Church today.

Also,  Brad never gets mad at me, even when I think I deserve it…that is until yesterday when Brad was maybe the most upset I’ve ever seen him.  What did I do?  I cored 4 garden tomatoes!  When he saw that little pile of tomato innards in sink, he was so mad!  I couldn’t help but laugh at him in his emotion.  It’s just so hilarious and so like him.  Of course Brad would get mad over tomatoes.

Here’s Brad’s version:  I made a horrible mistake and he was rightly incensed about it.  He also thinks I should include one of his analogies so here goes:  It was like I wanted to make soup so I grab some corn from our garden, take off the kernels and throw them away and throw the cob in the pot of soup.  Shame on me!

And he’s totally passing on his love of computers to the kids.

Six months is not too young to start!

Here’s another Kyle thing:  When he wants something, he’ll usually not ask for it directly.  Say he wants a Red Vine so he says, “Mom, I feel like something red and stringy”  then when you say, “you want a Red Vine?”  He’ll light up and act like you offered it to him.

5 comments

  1. They are too too cute and I am so excited to see them again. Do they also not like wearing shirts like their dad?


  2. I love that smile on his face. and that is a very cute tie, even out of place. Yes, Erica we had many years (when we lived in Hawaii) when Brad never wanted to wear a shirt. Did you make some kind of a stuffed tomato dinner, Tiffany?


  3. Brian feels the same way about tomatoes. Unfortunately, I’m not a tomato fan and so I always forget to buy them and so he never has opportunities to get mad at me for mistakes like coring them. 🙂


  4. Thanks for sharing, I like Kyle’s sunday outfit, reminds me of Thriller


  5. Tiffany mentioned it, but I feel that people might not be realizing, these are GARDEN tomatoes we’re talking about here. As in, tomatoes… from our GARDEN. As in…. just about the best thing ever. :p



Leave a Reply

