h1

Closet Organization

February 2, 2009

One of my goals for this year is to get our house organized.  It’s no secret to people who live in Loch Lomond that a big negative of most of the houses is lack of storage space.  Our first step is the yellow room, where Kyle will move sometime this summer and we started with a closet organizing system.  So we installed it this weekend, and I think it’ll be great for our needs (Kyle’s clothes and some toys).  Brad thinks it looks cheap and likes the original closet better.  We need honest opinions from our readers about our closet so here is a picture of each, Please let us know what you think:

img_1767

img_17691

8 comments

  1. Well, you probably already know what I’m going to say. 🙂 But, I’ll say it anyway, I love it! The before picture is a closet that the contractor built with no particular person in mind. This new closet is designed specifically for Kyle and his closet needs. By adding shelves you are utilizing the entire closet, not just the space from the hanger to the bottom of a shirt. I think it’s awesome! Good work!


  2. I like the closet organizer a lot. It seems like good news to me. 🙂


  3. Sorry Brad, I’m a fan! I think it looks great! Perfect for a kids closet. Where did you get your shelves and tubs?


  4. I think you will find the space to be maximized. It is a great idea.


  5. Seems like a good move to me – way to make good use of the space. Now if you can just get Kyle to have fun using it…


  6. You will like having the closet organizers. It is a much better use of space. Good luck with the organizing of your house!


  7. Yeah this is like not even a question. Sorry Brad.


  8. Tiffany = true;
    Brad = false;

    (Sorry Bud. The organizer is WAY better.)



Leave a Reply

