h1

Personal Techno News

June 9, 2008

So, for those who are computer inclined, I just thought I’d mention that I got a new computer recently.  Hooray.  I bought a Dell and added a couple parts.  The vital stats (in my mind) are as follows:

Core 2 Duo E8500 3.16 gHz
4 gigs PC2 6400 RAM (but 32-bit OS)
8800 GT 512 MB

I should also mentioned that we entered the world of LCD monitors with a 22″ widescreen.  Yippee.  So, I love having my new computer, plus it’s nice having two side by side that can access the internet and everything now.  That’s all.

11 comments

  1. If this means more pictures of Kyle and more updates of the website, it is all good news.


  2. So why the 4gigs of ram with the 32 bit? aka why not go 64bit os?


  3. Did you also get a floating glowy blue orb? Because I could really get into something like that.


  4. I’m afraid it probably doesn’t mean that at all, Mom. Sorry.

    I got a 32-bit OS because that’s what Dell gave me and I guess I’ll have to worry a little bit less about driver support. I got the 4 gigs anyway because RAM is dirt cheap, and I figured better to have 3.25 gigs than 3.

    The glowing orb is an inside joke for Jason Carr and none other.


  5. The day you get a glowing demi-god computer like that is the day I move into your house.


  6. The day you get a basement, is the day I move into your house.


  7. What’s up with the fruity patterned square next to my name?


  8. Sorry. Josh Alley = Sternum Puncher.


  9. I don’t know what’s up with the weird patterns.


  10. I’m kind of into the patterns. Don’t make them go away.


  11. Oh, I won’t. That’d be silly.



Leave a Reply

