h1

Kyle Models Our New Rug of My Dreams!

January 22, 2008

img_0669.jpg

I love all of our furniture and everything in our living room, but for awhile now the abundance of brown and no other colors has made me want to die!  I started looking for accent pieces a few months ago and I’ve been more or less focused on a rug.  I thought I’d get one with bright colors in an interesting design (leaning a little toward the retro side).  It’s hard to find rugs, though, that don’t suck the personality out of a room instead of infusing it with personality.  There are just too many standard, hotel-type rugs on the market.  Over Christmas, though, we found a rug that made me want to love it!  And we ordered it in what has become the most expensive impulse buy of my life!  It’s just plain blue, but the personality comes in the material.  It’s called a shaggy raggy and it’s really soft, sort of tufted scraps of fabric.  I’ve spent way too much time over the last couple of weeks looking longingly outside, hoping to see the delivery truck come by and on Saturday it finally came!  We love love love it!

It’s been sort of a slow news month.  Sorry we haven’t posted in awhile!

5 comments

  1. The rug looks very cool. I’ve never seen one like it. I can’t wait to see it in real life. and of course, you couldn’t ask for a better model!


  2. What a relief! 😉 Really, I know how it is when a room lacks a certain something, and then you get that something in there, and then life is peaceful and good again. I’m not materialistic… am I? 🙂


  3. I agree, it looks super neat!


  4. I saw this rug in person yesterday and it is fabulous. The color in the picture doesn’t quite do it justice.


  5. Yeah, there’s a lot of brightness from the flash, I think. Same for Kyle’s face.



Leave a Reply

