h1

Catastrophe!

December 31, 2007

So, I told this story to a few people already, but I wanted to write it up because it’s a pretty good one.

Ok, we got back from vacation, and as often happens in that circumstance, the fridge was looking pretty bare.  I was really thirsty and searching for something to drink.  Then I saw it in the far back… a small carton of egg nog.  Score! 

I pull out the carton and check the expiration date.  Only about three days over.  I can live with that.  I give it a sniff.  Smells fine.  Then I take a swig… and gag!  It was the most sour rotten tasting thing I have ever experienced! 

As I was retching and spitting into the sink and trying to drink some water, I took another look at the carton.  Yeah, my carton of “egg nog” was, in fact, buttermilk!  I guess I’ll be more careful in the future.  😦

7 comments

  1. that made me laugh


  2. That’s great! 🙂


  3. Nast tee! Uhhh!


  4. I guess you will take time to read the content label next time! Not just the expiration date.


  5. Yes, next time I’ll be more careful!


  6. That’s what you get for drinking straight out of the carton.

    Because.. you would have noticed if you poured it in a glass.. I think.


  7. Hmmm, I’ll have to test that hypothesis.



Leave a Reply

