h1

Arches

May 20, 2007

Arches

Our family took a trip to Arches National Park this weekend with our friends the Sternum Punchers.  (Some might call them Josh and Jaime Alley.  Some would be wrong.)  It was kind of a last minute thing and I was a little loathe to go, but we really had a great time. 

It marked a lot of firsts for Kyle.  It was his first trip of this length.  (That is, the longest trip he’s been on so far.)  His first night in a hotel room.  His first hiking experience.  (If you can call being carried by mom or dad hiking.)  His first time drinking water.  His first time at Arches, or any national park for that matter.  There are probably others.  Tiffany will have to fill in the gaps.

Kyle also turned 5 months on Friday!  We’ve celebrated by supplementing his five months page on picasa.

8 comments

  1. I have great memories of going to Arches as a kid with my family. isn’t it an amazing piece of earth, where all those arches have formed in one area. I remember long but fun hikes and amazing scenery. I feel sorry I never took my own kids, but now Brad and his family have been there. The pictures are wonderful. Thanks for sharing.


  2. I like the “reading” picture the best. what a smart boy.


  3. Some of our friends said we’d have the smart kids. 🙂


  4. I have to say, Kyle was very well-behaved on this trip, at least during the times we were around him. He was a model baby. I think Josh & I whined more on our hikes than he did, and it was our idea to go in the first place. All in all: if I ever needed an example baby to sell to other people the idea of having a baby, I would pick Kyle on this Arches trip. He was that good.


  5. Looked like a great trip! Kyle loves the outdoors!


  6. Sorry to hear about your car window… that stinks bad. What did they steal?


  7. Nothing stolen. The window was in place, just shattered. They think it was caused by heat expansion. My wonderful wife got it fixed yesterday, though. 🙂


  8. I am glad it is fixed. Thanks to your wonderful wife. I hope you will soon post pictures from the trip to Portland.



Leave a Reply

