h1

The Office

April 6, 2007

On a certain other website I frequent they talk about the TV show Lost from time to time.  I love that show and enjoy the discussion.  So, as a shameless ripoff, I mean… sincerest form of flattery imitation I would like to bring up another show that I know many of us love, The Office.  It’s been QUITE a while since we’ve gotten a new episode, and this one left me feeling refreshed.  I guess there’s not a lot of deep mystery to speculate about and offer clever insights into, like in Lost.  Mostly, I just figure we can share some of favorite lines from the show. 

38 comments

  1. I hope I can speak for everyone when I say that we are gruntled in reading this post.


  2. Wait! Ryan come back! You don’t have to fight…just get in the coffin!


  3. $100 gas card. you can’t put a price on that.


  4. Usher Jennifer Hudson Kapoor


  5. a citizen does not get a prize for being a citizen


  6. Everyday for eight years I’ve brought pepper spray into this office to defend myself and my coworkers… and everyday they laughed at me… well who’s laughing now!?


  7. Jim! …. Roy! .. Look out!


  8. I’m disgruntled that everyone is quoting lines from last weeks episode and nothing else. Brad said favorite lines from the show, which to me means the show and not just the one episode. Let’s broaden our horizons! Who’s with me?


  9. Unfortunately at my age, I can’t remember past what happened in the last episode!


  10. The purpose was to quote lines from last episode Tiffany! 😛


  11. Thats what she said.


  12. I don’t know if Michael planned on torturing me by moving Ryan back here with Kelly…but if he did…Genius.


  13. It’s been a weird day…I accidentally cross-dressed.


  14. I can’t wait for tonights show! I hope the Pam dies, and they stop trying to get us to hate Karen. B/c we don’t, we love her and we want her an Jim to get married! Got that NBC! Die Pam die


  15. Oh, so much had me laughing out loud tonight. this is the funniest show ever. I will just start with “I was shunned from age four to six for not saving the extra oil from a can of tuna.” Or, “Am I hero? I couldn’t say, but yes.”


  16. Creed is eating an apple… I found a potato.


  17. Also, I would just like to point out that I do not share Pace’s (and the mouse in his pocket’s) opinion about Pam. 😛


  18. unshun yes reshun


  19. is ti warm enough for a long sleeve tee?


  20. I just keep thinking of more that made me laugh. “I worked in a warehouse. Men’s Wearhouse.”


  21. I wouldn’t be brave enough to wake up in the morning knowing that I have to be you. You braveheart, man.


  22. -Jim, tell Andy that that is NOT what I said.
    -Andy, Dwight wants to tell you that he knows NO facts about bear attacks.
    -JIM, TELL ANDY THAT BEARS CAN CLIMB FASTER THAN THEY CAN RUN. JIM, TELL HIM!
    -andy… oop, he’s too far away.


  23. 10? Kevin, you’re an accountant!


  24. just three today:
    “bears, beets, Battlestar Gallactica”
    “that’s the money beet.”
    “I want to be the escape goat.”

    okay I might think of more later


  25. -So, who was not here last week?
    -Ah, Debbie Brown, and what time was she out?
    -OK, good, and what day was that?
    -Wednesday, great.

    (Rough approximation of the dialogue. I’ve only watched the episode once so far. 😛 )


  26. The only difference between me and a homeless guy is this job.


  27. Michael: Dwight, you’re in charge of the press conference.
    Pam: There’s going to be a press conference?
    Michael:(sarcastically) No, the press are going to find out all by themselves!
    Dwight: Not!


  28. You have one day.


  29. Can’t you make a new post for each episode? There’s too much scrolling involved as it is.


  30. I intended to make a new post for each episode but people keep coming back to this one before I even think about it. 😦

    QUESTION, what is the best bear?


  31. Stanley: ”I am upset. Don’t I sound upset?”
    Kelly:”This day is bananas, b-a-n-a-n-a-s!”
    Angela: ”The official position of Dunder Mifflin is apologetic. So I don’t know what you want from me.”
    Dwight: “Identity theft is not a joke, Jim. Millions of families suffer every year.” and “Pam, run a comb through your hair”
    Kevin: ”Alligators. Dingo babies”
    and don’t forget “not you, Sweetcheeks.”


  32. “I’m sorry…that you’re both morons.”
    “You just said you’re sorry!”
    “yeah…and I called you morons”
    “But you said you were sorry!” (high five in the air)


  33. Also, I would like to just say that I never see my husband so happy as when he’s watching The Office…I think he loves it more than me…oh well…such is life. And one more quote: “What is my girlfriend doing here?”


  34. On a similar note, Tiffany and I pretty much watch three shows: Lost, The Office, and Heroes.

    If I was REALLY pressed, I would probably have to say that The Office is my favorite, however Tiffany (my wife, not Tiffany Baugh), has said that she definitely loves Lost and Heroes much more than The Office. Quite surprising, I think.


  35. -I’m gonna have to give you a full desadulation
    -What does that mean?
    -Oh you don’t want to know


  36. Phyliss, you’re a married woman!


  37. Halvesies?
    No, wholesies.


  38. “I wished for Jan that she would get over me. I wished for Phyllis a plasma TV. I wished for Pam some courage. I wished for Angela a heart. I wished for Kelly a brain.”



Leave a Reply

